Forgotten by Cat Patrick

Book number 5 of 8 vacation books! We’re almost through! (Which means I need some suggestions. Please? Anybody? Bueller?) I majorly judged this book by its cover on the Nook store, which I know I shouldn’t do, but the good books have the good covers! It’s proven! I’m glad I bought this one too, because it’s a seriously good combination of drama, romance, and mystery. So definitely a must read!

If you like: drama, romance, mystery, memory, love stories, interesting characters, and psychological thrillers, you will like this book.

London Lane is a normal high school girl, with one exception: her memory is reset every morning at 4:33 am. She can’t remember anything from her past, only things that will happen in the future. By taking notes about each day and relying on her friend, Jamie, she can get by day-to-day. But everything changes with the arrival of Luke Henry, the new boy in school. As days pass, London and Luke begin falling in love, despite the fact that London can’t remember any more about him than what is in her notes. At the same time, London is haunted by dreams of a loved one’s funeral, which she assumes is a vision into the future.  As she begins to investigate the dream further, her world begins to crumble, and what she discovers will change her life, and Luke’s, forever.

This book was definitely a thriller; I was on the edge of my seat after 50 pages. London is an interesting character, and the premise of having a main character whose memory of each day is erased, and she can only “remember” the future is one I haven’t heard before (and I’ve heard a lot of plots, believe me.) As each day passes in London’s life, you feel like you wish you could tell her all the stuff she didn’t put in her notes. I found myself saying stuff like “HOW COULD YOU FORGET LUKE?! HE’S GORGEOUS!” and “Don’t do that! Something bad is bound to happen!” to the book, which led to plenty of strange looks. I would recommend this book to those who like psychological thrillers, but don’t like it when there is a new plot point on every page. Also, if you’re wimpy and a weenie like I am, and don’t like books where the main character is being hunted by a murderer or something. Those books give me heart palpitations and then I have to sleep with the lights on and be paranoid for a couple of days. But anyway…Read it! It’s great!

Pages: 304
Genre: Young Adult, Psychological Thrillers, Drama, Romance
Sequel?: No, but read other books by Cat Patrick, like Revived, one of my vacation books that I will review soon!

3 Comments

  1. I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for posting .

  2. great post

    • Thank you for reading! I’m glad you liked it!

Tell me what you think!

