About this blog

Welcome to the first post on this baby blog!

The reason I started this blog is because I am a really big nerd, and I want a place where I can post about books I’ve read and whether I loved them, hated them, thought they were so-so, etc. It’s going to be a place where you can find new books to read, share your opinion on them, or suggest books for me to read and post about (though, to warn you, I’ve read thousands of books in the past sixteen years. It may be hard to find one I haven’t read)

I read wherever, whenever I can. At home, at work (when no one’s there. Chill, I still do my job), at school, on the way to school, on the way home from school, walking down the street, you name it, I’m reading. It would be more likely for me to fall in front of a bus, into a well, or off a ledge because I was reading than because I was texting.

It’s doubtful that anyone will ever read this, but even if a few people do and like it, I’ll be happy. So for those who do encounter it, read on, fellow nerds!

— Love, Megan, nerd extraordinaire.

“Honestly,” she sighed, “I don’t know what kind of life we’ll have together, with me always flying off in one direction and you in the other.”
I smiled. “It’s a good thing the world’s round,” I said.” -Starclimber, Kenneth Oppel

4 Comments

  1. Krista

    This is great! Of course, since I’m your mother I admit that I would think a crayon drawing of a smiley face was great. However, I really like this and am so glad you’ve started it. I have read the Harry Potter books, the Twilight books, the Hunger Games series, The Host, The World as We Knew It, and a ton of other really great books on your recommendation so I’m anxious to see what you are reading and what you think. Although you may be writing for other teenagers, even soccer moms like YA literature so you’re likely to get “older” followers.
    Love,
    Mom
    P.S. You owe me $21.73. Thanks for reminding me!

  2. Oooh books! I am always looking for new books to read, what a wonderful idea for a blog! πŸ˜€ /subscribes. Welcome fellow book nerd! πŸ˜€ Have you ever read the Obernewtyn series by Isobelle Carmody? πŸ™‚

    • Thank you very much!! I really appreciate it!

      I haven’t read that series yet, but now I’m going to try! Thanks for my first book suggestion on the blog πŸ™‚

      -Megan

      • No worries love πŸ™‚ Its a great series, I hope you enjoy it! The only frustrating thing is the author herself, as she started this series in the 80’s, and is yet to finish it! She is terrible with her release dates, but hopefully the last one will be coming out mid year πŸ˜€

Tell me what you think!

